New car!

Posted: April 16, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I can’t believe it! Unfortunatley, the old Mazda B2200 truck was getting down to it’s last legs.  I don’t blame it after 207,000 miles it was probably getting pretty tired.  Did some looking/research and settled on getting a Mazda 3.  A week ago Monday the wife and I decided to drop by the dealership and low and behold there it was.  A black mica 2008 Mazda 3 with the spoiler, leather seats, 17″ alloy wheels, and 6 disc changer with the auxillary port.  Some minor negations later and we were driving it off the lot.

I’m absolutely loving it!  Trying to remember how to keep it clean and shiny!  I haven’t been this excited about a car since my first one, a ’75 Chevy Luv.  I’ll have to post pics at some point, but the weather hasn’t been that great to get it really shiny.

Only bummer is that I just got a snail mail stating the monthly payments were “wrong”.  They should be higher.  Contacted the dealership and they said my original pricing was correct, so I’ll have to contact the financing company.  Guess I’ll see how that goes.

Other than that zoom, zoom, zoom!

Leave a Reply

