My Christmas Gift

Posted: December 28, 2006 in xbox360

I wrote it at the top of my list, dropped hints left and right, filled out spots 2-4 with games for it…I got it! An Xbox 360. Along with the system, I also received an extra controller and two games. Call of Duty 3 and Need for Speed – Carbon Canyon. All in all, setup was a snap and the picture looks great on my 42″ HD TV. So far I’ve not had a chance to do the “Live” thing because I don’t have networking setup quite yet. I’m sure that will spawn some posts. 🙂 Both games have been a blast though I’ve had some freezing issues during game play. One caused me to lose my Carbon Canyon profile and I was about 25% through. I’m thinking it’s due to overheating so I might have to think about either putting a fan on the under TV cabinet (though there is plenty of ventilation) or moving the system. We’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

